≡ Menu

About

Zahra Langford by Laura Bates Photography

  1. I am a designer who creates elegant, research-based solutions
  2. I live in Medford, OR with my boyfriend Jackson and our cat Walnut
  3. I have a broad range of experience, including web and print design
  4. I have a unique perspective that is both creative and analytical
  5. I have a Master of Science in Information with a specialization in Human-Computer Interaction from the University of Michigan
  6. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Theatre Arts from Santa Clara University
  7. My first career was in theatre, I worked professionally as a Costume Designer
  8. I spent much of 2014 traveling: a month in India and two months in Thailand
  9. I lived and worked as a Project Manager in Zimbabwe in 1997
  10. I worked at a Silicon Valley startup during the dotcom boom
  11. I love doing usability tests
  12. I write HTML and CSS without the use of a WYSIWYG editor
  13. My favorite software program is Adobe Illustrator
  14. I am a detail-oriented perfectionist
  15. I enjoy writing documentation
  16. My name means “flower” in Persian, Arabic and Swahili
  17. I grew up in Weed, a small town in rural northern California
  18. I was the valedictorian of Weed High School, class of 1992
  19. My parents, James and Kathy, are both retired teachers
  20. My 3 younger siblings are named Anthony, Cameron and Dalila
  21. I have been riding motorcycles for over 20 years, my current ride is a 2015 Ducati Monster 821
  22. I only eat Granny Smith apples because they are always crisp and tart
  23. I’ve been to Burning Man 9 times
  24. My favorite authors are Neil Gaiman, William Gibson and Neal Stephenson
  25. I have never experienced a nosebleed